John Bergman, 2026 federal candidate
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

John Bergman

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — Michigan District 1REPIncumbentFEC H6MI01226
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has John Bergman raised?

$1,917,574.18 in total campaign receipts.

$491,107.03 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$1,917,574
Total spending$1,368,361
Cash on hand$660,163

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

PERMANENT PERSON IDENTITY

This campaign record connects to Jack Bergman's public CV.

The connection uses exact FEC candidate ID H6MI01226, not a name match. Office history, votes, election results, disclosures, and campaign finance remain separate source lanes.

Open permanent public CV →
Same schema for every person

John Bergman candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · MI-01Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationIncumbentFEC candidate master
Current public officeU.S. Representative — Michigan District 1Permanent office record →
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

John Bergman 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included independent expenditure

Most recent reported dissemination or expenditure date involving this candidate in the current FEC independent-expenditure release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

House Clerk · personal filings

Personal financial disclosure filings

2 NAME/DISTRICT MATCHES

These Clerk index records match this FEC record by first name, last name, state, and House district. The sources do not share a durable person identifier, so Election.org labels the join instead of asserting identity. These are personal disclosure filings—not campaign receipts or spending.

A filing or securities transaction is not evidence of wrongdoing, material nonpublic information, intent, profit, loss, or a conflict of interest. The join remains only an exact first-name, last-name, state, and House-district match.

Search every matching Clerk filing →
Campaign money

John Bergman campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 15, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,917,574.18All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$491,107.03Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$1,368,360.79Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$660,163.18Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$660,163.18Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving John Bergman

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$756,669.00353 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$18,250.453 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC)6 itemized transactions · latest May 19, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
CMS ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEES FOR BETTER GOVERNMENT- FEDERAL2 itemized transactions · latest Jan 28, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
DELTA AIR LINES PAC4 itemized transactions · latest May 29, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
EMPLOYEES OF RTX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE6 itemized transactions · latest Jun 8, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
GENERAL ATOMICS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE4 itemized transactions · latest Mar 20, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
LASTING INVESTMENTS STRENGTHENING AMERICA PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 19, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
LEONARDO DRS PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 12, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
NATIONAL PROPANE GAS ASSOCIATION PAC4 itemized transactions · latest Mar 11, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Outside spenders reporting support or opposition

supportNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest Jul 23, 2026
$12,633.00FEC filing ↗
supportRIGHT TO LIFE OF MICHIGAN VICTORY FUND1 itemized transaction · latest Jul 27, 2026
SPONSOR-LEVEL SOURCE ROWS3 reported communication-spending records

Inspect purpose, payee, dates, amount, filer-reported position, and exact FEC filing. These records are finance disclosures, not ad creatives.

Browse every filing row →Open latest record →

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through John Bergman

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

19 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

46.2% outside Michigan
Michigan205 distinct reported contributors · 438 rows$153,089.0053.8%
Virginia24 distinct reported contributors · 35 rows$24,771.008.7%
Florida20 distinct reported contributors · 35 rows$17,271.006.1%
California20 distinct reported contributors · 53 rows$16,250.005.7%
Texas23 distinct reported contributors · 71 rows$13,063.004.6%
Maryland24 distinct reported contributors · 42 rows$11,529.004.1%
District of Columbia10 distinct reported contributors · 12 rows$9,500.003.3%
Ohio5 distinct reported contributors · 9 rows$8,501.003.0%
New York9 distinct reported contributors · 10 rows$7,917.002.8%
Pennsylvania7 distinct reported contributors · 14 rows$7,860.002.8%
Wisconsin5 distinct reported contributors · 7 rows$6,095.002.1%
Illinois5 distinct reported contributors · 11 rows$4,212.001.5%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported1,404 current organization-payment rows$1,196,736.54

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Ssc Strategies LLC5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-02
$275,139.00
Fulfillment Solutions Incorporated40 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$91,785.46
Advictory LLC6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-01
$90,800.00
Greenlee Consulting2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-01
$70,729.36
Elevated Group10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-11
$67,936.43
Professional Data Services18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$40,187.86
Mdi Imaging And Mail5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-15
$32,159.26
Capitol Hill Club19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-16
$22,451.22
Onpoint Data Strategy LLC38 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$21,981.46
Delta Air Lines36 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-09
$21,557.10
Hotels Com30 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-10
$21,495.48
Hsp Direct LLC21 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-02
$20,948.83
Direct Mail Processors20 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$19,140.56
Delamar Hotel7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-11
$19,115.42
Uber90 current itemized payments · latest 2026-07-15
$19,042.49

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

25.6%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
71.4%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$660,163.18Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
John Bergman
Office sought
U.S. House — Michigan District 1
Party affiliation
REP
Incumbency
Incumbent
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
BERGMANFORCONGRESS
FEC candidate ID
H6MI01226
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.