Home/2026 candidates/West Virginia/Jonathan Derrick Evans
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Jonathan Derrick Evans

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — West Virginia District 1REPChallengerFEC H4WV01058
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Jonathan Derrick Evans raised?

$1,220,939.72 in total campaign receipts.

$1,185,211.94 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$1,220,940
Total spending$1,188,898
Cash on hand$92,973

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Same schema for every person

Jonathan Derrick Evans candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · WV-01Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Jonathan Derrick Evans 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Jonathan Derrick Evans campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,220,939.72All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$1,185,211.94Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$1,188,897.71Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$92,972.79Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$92,972.79Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Jonathan Derrick Evans

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

98.0% outside West Virginia
Texas75 distinct reported contributors · 333 rows$46,414.0014.5%
California91 distinct reported contributors · 260 rows$31,896.0010.0%
Florida83 distinct reported contributors · 414 rows$26,131.008.2%
Pennsylvania36 distinct reported contributors · 85 rows$15,978.005.0%
Illinois40 distinct reported contributors · 78 rows$13,609.004.3%
Virginia47 distinct reported contributors · 192 rows$12,654.004.0%
Missouri21 distinct reported contributors · 61 rows$12,209.003.8%
New York37 distinct reported contributors · 144 rows$11,408.003.6%
Washington26 distinct reported contributors · 50 rows$10,967.003.4%
Ohio43 distinct reported contributors · 111 rows$9,790.003.1%
Michigan35 distinct reported contributors · 77 rows$9,015.002.8%
Arizona23 distinct reported contributors · 90 rows$8,492.002.7%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported395 current organization-payment rows$1,136,679.81

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Planet Direct13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-17
$223,543.41
Frontline Strategies LLC9 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-31
$192,218.66
Rst Marketing Associates Incorporated5 current itemized payments · latest 2025-06-09
$85,757.91
Campaign Funding Direct15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-23
$79,487.78
Southern Pines Strategies13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-31
$62,320.86
Mdi Imaging And Mail15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-23
$58,251.61
Advanced Response Systems5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-05
$51,180.88
Postage For Direct Mail Fundraising LLC17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-02
$45,646.84
Integram6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-16
$42,792.27
Liz Curtis And Associates16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$42,529.99
Deutsch Dm3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-20
$39,767.30
Omega List Company9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-17
$27,578.05
Fulfillment Solutions Incorporated16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-23
$27,440.13
Mailchimp18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-14
$21,140.00
Ecg Data Center14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-16
$21,139.44

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

97.1%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
97.4%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$92,972.79Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Jonathan Derrick Evans
Office sought
U.S. House — West Virginia District 1
Party affiliation
REP
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
EVANS FOR WV
FEC candidate ID
H4WV01058
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.