Home/2026 candidates/Indiana/Kelly Elizabeth Thompson
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Kelly Elizabeth Thompson

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — Indiana District 3DEMChallengerFEC H6IN03294
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Kelly Elizabeth Thompson raised?

$136,340.30 in total campaign receipts.

$118,432.50 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$136,340
Total spending$130,301
Cash on hand$6,039

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Same schema for every person

Kelly Elizabeth Thompson candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · IN-03Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Kelly Elizabeth Thompson 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Kelly Elizabeth Thompson campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$136,340.30All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$118,432.50Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$17,907.80Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$130,300.99Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$6,039.31Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$6,039.31Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Kelly Elizabeth Thompson

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

11 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

17.1% outside Indiana
Indiana88 distinct reported contributors · 256 rows$57,310.0082.9%
California5 distinct reported contributors · 17 rows$11,825.0017.1%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

8 published categories
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses200 current organization-payment rows$45,056.61
Solicitation and Fundraising Expenses9 current organization-payment rows$24,593.11
Advertising Expenses57 current organization-payment rows$22,011.88
Campaign Event Expenses18 current organization-payment rows$14,364.37
Category not reported53 current organization-payment rows$2,896.91
Political Contributions3 current organization-payment rows$810.50
Travel Expenses2 current organization-payment rows$722.24
Campaign Materials1 current organization-payment row$35.40

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Ct Swag22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$24,451.41
Bread And Roses6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-26
$13,000.00
Hotcards Printing11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$9,817.33
Visual Prime3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-08
$6,720.00
Ceruti S Catering2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-03
$6,268.24
Grassroots Analytics4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-28
$6,250.00
Integrated Solutions Political11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$5,725.81
Ahp Consulting2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-26
$5,000.00
Everyaction2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-10
$4,497.50
Actblue75 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$3,521.88
Snydereport2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-11
$3,000.00
At And T6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-15
$2,902.39
Force Tech1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-11-14
$2,132.10
Amazon15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-30
$2,071.86
Allen County Dem Party4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$1,996.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

86.9%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
95.6%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$6,039.31Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Kelly Elizabeth Thompson
Office sought
U.S. House — Indiana District 3
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
KELLY THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS
FEC candidate ID
H6IN03294
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.