2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Mike Sacks

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — New York District 17DEMChallengerFEC H6NY17189
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Mike Sacks raised?

$298,002.05 in total campaign receipts.

$297,976.77 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$298,002
Total spending$281,081
Cash on hand$16,921

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Same schema for every person

Mike Sacks candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. House · NY-17Federal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Mike Sacks 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

House Clerk · personal filings

Personal financial disclosure filings

2 NAME/DISTRICT MATCHES

These Clerk index records match this FEC record by first name, last name, state, and House district. The sources do not share a durable person identifier, so Election.org labels the join instead of asserting identity. These are personal disclosure filings—not campaign receipts or spending.

A filing or securities transaction is not evidence of wrongdoing, material nonpublic information, intent, profit, loss, or a conflict of interest. The join remains only an exact first-name, last-name, state, and House-district match.

Search every matching Clerk filing →
Campaign money

Mike Sacks campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 3, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$298,002.05All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$297,976.77Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$281,081.00Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$16,921.05Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$16,921.05Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Mike Sacks

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

14 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

72.8% outside New York
New York119 distinct reported contributors · 209 rows$53,720.0027.2%
Pennsylvania32 distinct reported contributors · 35 rows$28,452.0014.4%
District of Columbia38 distinct reported contributors · 46 rows$19,910.0010.1%
California43 distinct reported contributors · 55 rows$19,490.009.9%
New Jersey23 distinct reported contributors · 26 rows$12,500.006.3%
Virginia21 distinct reported contributors · 25 rows$11,898.006.0%
Texas10 distinct reported contributors · 11 rows$11,000.005.6%
Maryland13 distinct reported contributors · 35 rows$9,207.004.7%
Massachusetts8 distinct reported contributors · 9 rows$8,800.004.5%
North Carolina12 distinct reported contributors · 17 rows$5,075.002.6%
Illinois12 distinct reported contributors · 13 rows$4,750.002.4%
Florida10 distinct reported contributors · 10 rows$4,300.002.2%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported261 current organization-payment rows$261,508.44

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Authentic Campaigns15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-29
$89,160.00
Skdknickerbocker LLC1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-04-23
$42,490.82
Gusto23 current itemized payments · latest 2025-11-05
$35,024.88
Rising Blue Consulting Incorporated8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-12
$20,000.00
Ngp Van7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-29
$18,283.41
Next Level Partners1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-09-17
$12,625.00
Bottled Lightning Collective9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-22
$11,494.52
Actblue Technical Services64 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$11,285.29
Meta74 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-19
$5,976.17
Andrew Torpie3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-08
$5,339.97
Hotcards Ink On Anything3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$1,963.52
States Made LLC4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-07
$1,399.49
Next Insurance14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-12
$1,064.36
Amtrak3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-08-08
$1,043.00
Amalgamated Bank11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-28
$1,017.34

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

100.0%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
94.3%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$16,921.05Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Mike Sacks
Office sought
U.S. House — New York District 17
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
MIKE SACKS FOR CONGRESS
FEC candidate ID
H6NY17189
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the New York U.S. House District 17 race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every New York candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.