Home/Federal committees/BILL FOSTER FOR CONGRESS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

BILL FOSTER FOR CONGRESS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00435099
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has BILL FOSTER FOR CONGRESS reported?

$2,180,937.41 in total receipts and $1,226,213.80 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$2,180,937
Total spending$1,226,214
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$2,180,937.41All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$1,197,851.17Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$833,000.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,226,213.80All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$2,505,288.27Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$1,017,994.89Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by BILL FOSTER FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$14,000.0011 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Daniel Biss2 itemized transactions · latest Sep 18, 2025
Frank J. Mrvan2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 19, 2025
Rebecca Cooke1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 22, 2025
Jahana Hayes1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 19, 2025
John B Larson1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 22, 2025
John W Mannion1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 19, 2025
Josh Riley1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 19, 2025
Marie Gluesenkamp Perez1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 18, 2025
Yevgeny 'Eugene' Vindman1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 22, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through BILL FOSTER FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

55.0% outside Illinois
Illinois367 distinct reported contributors · 1,161 rows$466,413.0045.0%
California118 distinct reported contributors · 416 rows$192,750.0018.6%
Massachusetts69 distinct reported contributors · 153 rows$102,520.009.9%
New York71 distinct reported contributors · 157 rows$87,100.008.4%
Maryland22 distinct reported contributors · 59 rows$32,225.003.1%
New Jersey20 distinct reported contributors · 58 rows$18,747.001.8%
Pennsylvania13 distinct reported contributors · 39 rows$17,435.001.7%
Florida6 distinct reported contributors · 17 rows$17,200.001.7%
Wisconsin10 distinct reported contributors · 23 rows$14,800.001.4%
Texas13 distinct reported contributors · 31 rows$12,750.001.2%
Connecticut12 distinct reported contributors · 37 rows$10,350.001.0%
District of Columbia14 distinct reported contributors · 20 rows$10,300.001.0%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported554 current organization-payment rows$832,837.73

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Paychex145 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$299,712.08
Angerholzer Broz Consulting LLC36 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$184,056.33
Capitol Compliance Associates19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$70,582.52
Breaker Press Company Incorporated10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-10
$70,491.87
US Treasury3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-16
$37,205.00
Actblue Technical Services86 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$33,820.10
Ngp Van Incorporated35 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$29,154.49
Cardmember Service16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-20
$21,906.83
Illinois Department Of Revenue4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-17
$16,186.00
Soundridge Private Wealth5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-30
$12,905.27
Democratic Party Of Illinois2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-27
$10,010.00
Heirloom Catering Company1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-03-19
$4,124.07
Boone County Democratic Central Committee19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-15
$4,100.00
Amalgamated Bank18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$3,780.34
Strategy Group1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-05-06
$3,533.32

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to BILL FOSTER FOR CONGRESS

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Caltech5 distinct reported contributors · 40 current itemized transactions
$18,350.00
Harvard University6 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$11,600.00
University Of Chicago11 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$9,025.00
Fermilab11 distinct reported contributors · 17 current itemized transactions
$8,030.00
Uc Berkeley7 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$5,750.00
Columbia University5 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$5,200.00
Mit8 distinct reported contributors · 12 current itemized transactions
$4,950.00
University Of Pennsylvania5 distinct reported contributors · 12 current itemized transactions
$3,500.00
University Of California5 distinct reported contributors · 11 current itemized transactions
$2,750.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
DEMOCRACY DEFENDERS
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
BYON, AESOOK
Mailing address
PO BOX 9104, AURORA IL 60598
FEC committee ID
C00435099
Connected records

Candidate records linked in FEC data

A candidate link comes from the committee or candidate master record. For a leadership PAC, association with a candidate does not make the committee an authorized candidate committee.

How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.