Home/Federal committees/CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACNNEFEC C00001016
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS reported?

$2,286,933.08 in total receipts and $1,770,891.99 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$2,286,933
Total spending$1,770,892
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$2,286,933.08All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$2,270,059.65Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$1,873.43Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,770,891.99All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$1,660,000.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$849,654.62Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$1,417,500.00316 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Mike Mcguire5 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2026
$15,000.00FEC filing ↗
Amerish Bera2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 28, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Analilia Mejia2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Andrea Salinas2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 28, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Betty Mccollum2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 3, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Bill Hill2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 24, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Bob Brooks2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 28, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Brendan F Boyle2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 28, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Christian Menefee2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 9, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Christina Bohannan2 itemized transactions · latest Sep 23, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Christopher Deluzio2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 28, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Christopher H Smith2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 16, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

99.4% outside District of Columbia
California175 distinct reported contributors · 2,387 rows$359,671.0018.8%
Illinois116 distinct reported contributors · 1,684 rows$246,926.0012.9%
New Jersey66 distinct reported contributors · 848 rows$133,883.007.0%
Ohio73 distinct reported contributors · 831 rows$98,650.005.1%
Pennsylvania52 distinct reported contributors · 711 rows$96,879.005.1%
Massachusetts51 distinct reported contributors · 673 rows$93,126.004.9%
Missouri51 distinct reported contributors · 669 rows$92,736.004.8%
Indiana59 distinct reported contributors · 679 rows$90,891.004.7%
New York42 distinct reported contributors · 530 rows$78,111.004.1%
Minnesota44 distinct reported contributors · 574 rows$74,710.003.9%
Michigan50 distinct reported contributors · 583 rows$64,466.003.4%
Wisconsin34 distinct reported contributors · 436 rows$55,355.002.9%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported16 current organization-payment rows$100,791.58

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Katz Compliance LLC9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-20
$34,456.50
Avalon Caterers International1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-01-13
$27,217.00
Hilton Washington Dc Capitol Hill1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-02-18
$16,635.34
Calibre Cpa Group PLLC3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-15
$14,523.00
K And R Branding Solutions1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-02-18
$6,939.74
Curated Events1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-02-18
$1,020.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Chicago Regional Council Of Carpenters73 distinct reported contributors · 1,119 current itemized transactions
$179,110.00
Northern California Carpenters Regiona81 distinct reported contributors · 861 current itemized transactions
$126,452.00
North Central States Regional Council66 distinct reported contributors · 871 current itemized transactions
$121,783.00
Indiana Kentucky Ohio Regional Council51 distinct reported contributors · 606 current itemized transactions
$87,179.00
Northern California Regional Council36 distinct reported contributors · 521 current itemized transactions
$82,241.00
Keystone Mountain Lakes Regional C33 distinct reported contributors · 466 current itemized transactions
$62,452.00
New England Regional Council31 distinct reported contributors · 449 current itemized transactions
$58,890.00
St Louis Kansas City Carpenters Region20 distinct reported contributors · 312 current itemized transactions
$47,203.00
New York City And Vicinity District Coun23 distinct reported contributors · 282 current itemized transactions
$45,068.00
Michigan Regional Council27 distinct reported contributors · 340 current itemized transactions
$38,167.00
Ubc Job Corps35 distinct reported contributors · 256 current itemized transactions
$34,237.00
Mid America Carpenters Regional Counci25 distinct reported contributors · 290 current itemized transactions
$32,445.00
Local 255 Keystone Mountain Lakes Reg13 distinct reported contributors · 183 current itemized transactions
$30,214.00
Eastern Millwright Regional Council13 distinct reported contributors · 179 current itemized transactions
$25,734.00
Southeastern Carpenters Regional Counc31 distinct reported contributors · 231 current itemized transactions
$25,339.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
NNE
Connected organization
UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS OF AMERICA
Organization type
Labor organization
Treasurer
FLYNN, THOMAS
Mailing address
101 CONSTITUTION AVENUE, NW, 10TH FLOOR WEST, WASHINGTON DC 20001
FEC committee ID
C00001016
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.