Home/Federal committees/COMMON GROUND PAC
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

COMMON GROUND PAC

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Leadership PACDEMFEC C00538835
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has COMMON GROUND PAC reported?

$2,039,506.85 in total receipts and $1,597,200.62 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$2,039,507
Total spending$1,597,201
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$2,039,506.85All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$1,237,024.12Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$488,949.97Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,597,200.62All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$545,500.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$481,822.87Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by COMMON GROUND PAC

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$258,000.0053 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

James Walkinshaw3 itemized transactions · latest Dec 18, 2025
$15,000.00FEC filing ↗
Adam Hamilton2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 26, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Alexander Vindman2 itemized transactions · latest Jan 29, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Ben Ray Lujan2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 1, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Beth Macy2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 18, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Chris Pappas2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 3, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Christopher A. Coons2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 9, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Cory A. Booker2 itemized transactions · latest Sep 19, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Edward Sen. Markey2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 10, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Elaine Luria2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 18, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Jennifer Mcclellan2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 15, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
John F. Reed2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 28, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through COMMON GROUND PAC

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

59.5% outside Virginia
Virginia292 distinct reported contributors · 1,283 rows$234,044.0040.5%
New York37 distinct reported contributors · 97 rows$66,547.0011.5%
California50 distinct reported contributors · 116 rows$63,867.0011.1%
Massachusetts35 distinct reported contributors · 86 rows$48,850.008.5%
District of Columbia29 distinct reported contributors · 39 rows$37,164.006.4%
Maryland30 distinct reported contributors · 145 rows$32,752.005.7%
Florida15 distinct reported contributors · 23 rows$20,050.003.5%
Rhode Island7 distinct reported contributors · 41 rows$12,479.002.2%
Alabama5 distinct reported contributors · 41 rows$11,452.002.0%
Texas12 distinct reported contributors · 30 rows$8,245.001.4%
Connecticut5 distinct reported contributors · 26 rows$7,757.001.3%
Colorado10 distinct reported contributors · 33 rows$7,525.001.3%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported301 current organization-payment rows$808,394.87

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
American Express19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-26
$182,330.73
Funding Solutions LLC19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$152,500.00
Th Fundraising Consulting LLC21 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$107,043.57
Wheels Up Consulting LLC14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$84,500.00
Salamander Resort2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-09
$79,291.02
Capitol Compliance Associates19 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$50,730.34
Actblue Technical Services91 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$45,623.00
Elias Law Group12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-05
$42,574.80
Dominion Payroll Service52 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$24,087.09
Mlt Strategic Fundraising LLC6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-12
$21,391.43
Open Fire Catering1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-12-30
$7,123.76
Susan Gage Caterers1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-08-08
$3,624.70
Modern Artistic Koncepts2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-15
$2,570.00
Amalgamated Bank17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$2,150.62
Intuit18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$1,867.97

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Leadership PAC · code D
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
KAINE
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
MCCANDLISH, THOMAS W.
Mailing address
1490-5A QUARTERPATH ROAD #272, WILLIAMSBURG VA 23185
FEC committee ID
C00538835
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.