Home/Federal committees/FREEDOM'S DEFENSE FUND
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

FREEDOM'S DEFENSE FUND

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Party committeeFEC C00401786
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has FREEDOM'S DEFENSE FUND reported?

$1,737,839.81 in total receipts and $1,912,878.99 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$1,737,840
Total spending$1,912,879
Independent expenditures$40,000
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,737,839.81All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$1,702,984.04Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$1,912,878.99All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$83,500.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$40,000.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$7,485.56Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$631,169.51Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by FREEDOM'S DEFENSE FUND

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$75,500.0036 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$40,000.002 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Matthew Robert Van Epps2 itemized transactions · latest Oct 24, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
David Giralt1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 30, 2026
Derrick F. Mr. Van Orden5 itemized transactions · latest Dec 4, 2025
Eric Flores1 itemized transaction · latest Feb 25, 2026
Laurie Buckhout1 itemized transaction · latest Feb 26, 2026
MCGUIRE FOR VIRGINIA1 itemized transaction · latest Apr 29, 2025
Ronny Lynn Jackson1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 10, 2025
Sholdon Daniels1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 16, 2026
Thomas More Barrett2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 20, 2025
Lalota Nick1 itemized transaction · latest Apr 29, 2025
Richard Dean Dr. Mccormick1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 10, 2025
Timothy Gabriel Joseph Evans1 itemized transaction · latest Sep 3, 2025

Independent expenditures by candidate and position

supportJimmy Jr. Patronis1 itemized transaction · latest Feb 15, 2025
$20,000.00FEC filing ↗
supportRandy Fine1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 6, 2025
$20,000.00FEC filing ↗
SPONSOR-LEVEL SOURCE ROWS2 reported communication-spending records

Search exact payees, purposes, candidate IDs, dates, positions, and filing images.

Browse every filing row →Open latest record →

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through FREEDOM'S DEFENSE FUND

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

94.0% outside Georgia
Texas108 distinct reported contributors · 914 rows$63,145.0012.1%
Florida101 distinct reported contributors · 942 rows$55,215.0010.6%
California130 distinct reported contributors · 561 rows$52,769.0010.1%
Pennsylvania53 distinct reported contributors · 256 rows$32,869.006.3%
Georgia36 distinct reported contributors · 242 rows$31,223.006.0%
Michigan47 distinct reported contributors · 152 rows$17,693.003.4%
Illinois46 distinct reported contributors · 213 rows$17,578.003.4%
Ohio39 distinct reported contributors · 326 rows$15,334.002.9%
Virginia29 distinct reported contributors · 319 rows$14,052.002.7%
Wisconsin26 distinct reported contributors · 117 rows$13,427.002.6%
New Jersey43 distinct reported contributors · 141 rows$13,108.002.5%
Massachusetts17 distinct reported contributors · 104 rows$12,846.002.5%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

2 published categories
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses419 current organization-payment rows$1,409,486.02
Category not reported66 current organization-payment rows$148,207.45

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Consolidated Mailing Services65 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$577,621.82
Direct Support Services46 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$354,748.76
Dragonfly Consulting21 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-16
$116,243.08
Launchpad Strategies LLC33 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$105,556.09
Tma Direct Incorporated17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$80,295.34
Winred Technical Services LLC22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$38,743.14
Tailwinds Political7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-22
$34,613.51
Better Mousetrap Digital12 current itemized payments · latest 2025-09-29
$29,408.85
Forthright Strategy Incorporated10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-05
$23,561.62
LP Brokering LLC13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$21,516.93
Launchpad Brokering8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$21,090.04
Roc Media LLC11 current itemized payments · latest 2025-07-31
$20,535.34
Professional Data Services13 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-10
$19,837.91
Direct Support Systems8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-30
$19,469.83
Donor Bureau33 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$18,214.21

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Party committee — nonqualified · code W
Designation
Unauthorized committee · code U
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
Not listed
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
KILGORE, PAUL
Mailing address
824 S MILLEDGE AVE STE 101, ATHENS GA 30605
FEC committee ID
C00401786
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.