Home/Federal committees/FRIENDS OF CHERI BUSTOS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

FRIENDS OF CHERI BUSTOS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00498568
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has FRIENDS OF CHERI BUSTOS reported?

$21,619.73 in total receipts and $204,964.83 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$21,620
Total spending$204,965
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$21,619.73All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$0.00Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$204,964.83All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$285,963.71Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by FRIENDS OF CHERI BUSTOS

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$37,000.0033 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Allison Jaslow2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 23, 2025
Grace Meng2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 27, 2025
Lois J. Frankel3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2026
Nikki Budzinski3 itemized transactions · latest Sep 16, 2025
Angie Craig3 itemized transactions · latest Feb 25, 2026
Haley Stevens2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 12, 2025
Adrian Boafo1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 12, 2026
Brent Caldwell1 itemized transaction · latest Oct 28, 2025
Christina Hines1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 30, 2026
Daniel Arrigg Koh1 itemized transaction · latest Feb 12, 2026
Darren Soto1 itemized transaction · latest Feb 11, 2025
Debbie Wasserman Schultz1 itemized transaction · latest May 29, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through FRIENDS OF CHERI BUSTOS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported148 current organization-payment rows$41,714.32

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Pcms LLC12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$8,286.52
Internal Revenue Service1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-03-27
$3,882.00
Bank Of America18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-16
$3,587.79
Department Of The Treasury1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-03-21
$2,700.00
Illinois Department Of Revenue8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-11
$2,672.43
Ngp Van Incorporated7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$2,226.00
Aria Hotel4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-04
$2,139.51
Horowitz And Ullmann PC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-21
$2,100.00
Courtyard By Marriott New York1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-09-02
$1,974.37
Apollo Artistry18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$1,800.00
Amalgamated Bank18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$1,638.25
United Airlines4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$1,329.98
Takoda Navy Yard2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-07-11
$1,120.95
Solace Outpost3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-10
$1,109.18
Ama4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-13
$760.30

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
NONE
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
KYRIACOPOULOS, JANICA
Mailing address
PO BOX 65322, WASHINGTON DC 20035
FEC committee ID
C00498568
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.