Home/Federal committees/FRIENDS OF JOHN BARRASSO
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

FRIENDS OF JOHN BARRASSO

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeREPFEC C00436386
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has FRIENDS OF JOHN BARRASSO reported?

$1,554,351.61 in total receipts and $873,912.06 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$1,554,352
Total spending$873,912
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,554,351.61All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$381,918.21Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$366,749.33Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$873,912.06All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$8,408,868.14Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through FRIENDS OF JOHN BARRASSO

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

86.2% outside Wyoming
Texas20 distinct reported contributors · 86 rows$48,820.0017.4%
New York12 distinct reported contributors · 32 rows$42,305.0015.1%
Wyoming34 distinct reported contributors · 251 rows$38,814.0013.8%
Virginia22 distinct reported contributors · 27 rows$33,163.0011.8%
District of Columbia13 distinct reported contributors · 18 rows$26,860.009.6%
California20 distinct reported contributors · 125 rows$23,314.008.3%
Florida13 distinct reported contributors · 39 rows$13,809.004.9%
Arizona8 distinct reported contributors · 42 rows$12,634.004.5%
Maryland8 distinct reported contributors · 17 rows$7,677.002.7%
Ohio7 distinct reported contributors · 38 rows$7,210.002.6%
Connecticut5 distinct reported contributors · 6 rows$7,153.002.6%
Utah7 distinct reported contributors · 35 rows$4,708.001.7%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

7 published categories
Category not reported185 current organization-payment rows$413,299.51
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses62 current organization-payment rows$331,108.48
Solicitation and Fundraising Expenses6 current organization-payment rows$28,988.17
Campaign Event Expenses7 current organization-payment rows$3,530.00
Campaign Materials1 current organization-payment row$2,829.20
Travel Expenses3 current organization-payment rows$2,435.97
Advertising Expenses2 current organization-payment rows$700.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Visa Elan Card Services18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-17
$295,987.74
Amy Ford Bradley22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$84,558.04
Karen R Hinchey38 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$64,724.36
Internal Revenue Service23 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-15
$64,431.89
John D Kunsman6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-01
$45,000.00
O Donnell And Associates15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$45,000.00
Apex Strategies4 current itemized payments · latest 2025-04-11
$37,947.80
Lvh Consulting22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$33,929.76
Winred5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$27,045.13
John Barrasso15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-28
$25,620.86
Richard Hinchey22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$19,245.43
Scott Cottington1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-01-06
$15,000.00
Mountain States Lithographing1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-02-13
$4,761.28
Ambi1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-01-07
$2,829.20
Skogen Cometto And Associates16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-09
$2,027.56

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to FRIENDS OF JOHN BARRASSO

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Blackstone6 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$26,204.00
Winged Keel Group5 distinct reported contributors · 6 current itemized transactions
$6,000.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Senate campaign committee · code S
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
REP
Connected organization
Not listed
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
HINCHEY, KAREN MRS.
Mailing address
P.O. BOX 52008, CASPER WY 826052008
FEC committee ID
C00436386
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.