Home/Federal committees/J. R. SIMPLOT COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

J. R. SIMPLOT COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACFEC C00120873
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has J. R. SIMPLOT COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE reported?

$101,308.56 in total receipts and $76,450.00 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$101,309
Total spending$76,450
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$101,308.56All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$101,308.56Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$76,450.00All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$76,000.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$100,328.63Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by J. R. SIMPLOT COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$48,000.0014 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Celeste Maloy1 itemized transaction · latest May 26, 2026
Dan Newhouse1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 8, 2025
Glenn Mr. Thompson1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 8, 2025
Harriet Hageman1 itemized transaction · latest Feb 2, 2026
Jimmy Panetta1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 18, 2025
Michael Simpson1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 16, 2025
Russell Fulcher1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 18, 2025
Cindy Hyde-Smith1 itemized transaction · latest Aug 27, 2025
FRIENDS OF JOHN BARRASSO1 itemized transaction · latest Nov 10, 2025
James E Mr. Risch1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 18, 2025
Blake Moore1 itemized transaction · latest Dec 17, 2025
James Austin Scott1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 24, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through J. R. SIMPLOT COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

17 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

0.0% outside Idaho
Idaho128 distinct reported contributors · 1,167 rows$60,365.00100.0%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported1 current organization-payment row$150.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Wells Fargo Bank1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-12-31
$150.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to J. R. SIMPLOT COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

J R Simplot Company129 distinct reported contributors · 1,171 current itemized transactions
$60,930.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
J.R. SIMPLOT COMPANY
Organization type
Corporation
Treasurer
HOCKLANDER, BRENT
Mailing address
1099 W. FRONT STREET, BOISE ID 837026924
FEC committee ID
C00120873
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.