Home/Federal committees/JAY BYARS FOR CONGRESS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

JAY BYARS FOR CONGRESS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeREPFEC C00921346
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has JAY BYARS FOR CONGRESS reported?

$270,781.00 in total receipts and $266,289.64 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$270,781
Total spending$266,290
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$270,781.00All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$270,781.00Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$266,289.64All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$4,491.36Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through JAY BYARS FOR CONGRESS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

9 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

15.5% outside South Carolina
South Carolina153 distinct reported contributors · 171 rows$214,150.0084.5%
Massachusetts8 distinct reported contributors · 8 rows$19,250.007.6%
Florida7 distinct reported contributors · 7 rows$16,000.006.3%
North Carolina5 distinct reported contributors · 6 rows$4,000.001.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

6 published categories
Advertising Expenses9 current organization-payment rows$133,587.00
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses55 current organization-payment rows$99,135.97
Solicitation and Fundraising Expenses41 current organization-payment rows$12,631.01
Campaign Event Expenses15 current organization-payment rows$7,021.84
Travel Expenses19 current organization-payment rows$4,613.33
Campaign Materials11 current organization-payment rows$2,718.63

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Digital Ignite LLC6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-09
$124,544.21
White Oak Public Affairs5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$51,512.79
Donehue Holdings11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$17,498.92
Maggie Knox7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-19
$15,336.77
Campaign Ethics Consulting Services LLC5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$11,500.00
Integrated Solutions Political5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$5,606.45
Anedot46 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-28
$5,193.21
Britney Mahoney4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-07
$4,000.00
Summerville Country Club3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-02-09
$3,706.00
Sc State Election Commission1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-04-07
$3,480.00
Cecs1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-03-27
$2,500.00
American Airlines4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-13
$2,259.79
Staples9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-13
$1,205.45
Colleton County Republican Party1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-11-17
$1,068.91
Charleston County Republican Party2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-12-08
$955.75

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
REP
Connected organization
NONE
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
MCGILL, LEIGH M
Mailing address
PO BOX 397, SUMMERVILLE SC 29484
FEC committee ID
C00921346
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.