Home/Federal committees/K&L GATES LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DC)
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

K&L GATES LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DC)

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACFEC C00213173
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has K&L GATES LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DC) reported?

$461,008.34 in total receipts and $471,634.50 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$461,008
Total spending$471,635
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$461,008.34All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$452,983.34Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$3,000.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$471,634.50All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$466,250.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$60,544.09Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by K&L GATES LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DC)

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$327,750.00248 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Mark Robert Warner3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 14, 2026
Christopher A. Coons3 itemized transactions · latest May 21, 2026
John W. Hickenlooper2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 18, 2026
Jeffrey Alan Merkley3 itemized transactions · latest Mar 18, 2026
John F. Reed2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 13, 2026
Guy Mr. Reschenthaler4 itemized transactions · latest Jun 15, 2026
James E Mr. Risch2 itemized transactions · latest Dec 3, 2025
James Michael Johnson2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 16, 2026
Shelley Moore Capito3 itemized transactions · latest Oct 30, 2025
Thomas Cotton1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 12, 2026
Thomas Earl Jr. Emmer2 itemized transactions · latest Feb 24, 2026
William M. Cassidy1 itemized transaction · latest Jan 29, 2026

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through K&L GATES LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DC)

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

18 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

89.2% outside District of Columbia
Virginia24 distinct reported contributors · 284 rows$76,628.0021.9%
Maryland12 distinct reported contributors · 164 rows$52,650.0015.0%
Pennsylvania41 distinct reported contributors · 233 rows$50,432.0014.4%
District of Columbia13 distinct reported contributors · 147 rows$38,016.0010.8%
Washington28 distinct reported contributors · 164 rows$25,996.007.4%
Florida8 distinct reported contributors · 34 rows$20,948.006.0%
North Carolina19 distinct reported contributors · 203 rows$19,597.005.6%
Massachusetts14 distinct reported contributors · 148 rows$18,091.005.2%
New Jersey14 distinct reported contributors · 107 rows$11,138.003.2%
Texas10 distinct reported contributors · 104 rows$9,923.002.8%
Illinois14 distinct reported contributors · 121 rows$8,997.002.6%
California7 distinct reported contributors · 66 rows$7,632.002.2%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

2 published categories
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses34 current organization-payment rows$4,839.50
Category not reported2 current organization-payment rows$270.00

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
K And L Gates LLP18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$4,755.00
Thomson Management Group1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-05-11
$249.50
Pnc Bank17 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-01
$105.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to K&L GATES LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DC)

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

K And L Gates184 distinct reported contributors · 1,646 current itemized transactions
$320,980.00
K And L Gates LLP54 distinct reported contributors · 409 current itemized transactions
$52,195.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
NONE
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
KERLEY, DINA
Mailing address
1601 K STREET, NW, WASHINGTON DC 20006
FEC committee ID
C00213173
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.