Home/Federal committees/KAT FOR ILLINOIS
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

KAT FOR ILLINOIS

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeDEMFEC C00900449
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has KAT FOR ILLINOIS reported?

$4,073,733.32 in total receipts and $4,056,268.23 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$4,073,733
Total spending$4,056,268
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$4,073,733.32All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$4,060,423.97Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$12,416.64Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$4,056,268.23All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$17,465.09Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$13,000.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through KAT FOR ILLINOIS

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

14 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

73.9% outside Illinois
Illinois602 distinct reported contributors · 2,308 rows$363,540.0026.1%
California444 distinct reported contributors · 1,559 rows$233,434.0016.8%
New York173 distinct reported contributors · 575 rows$84,863.006.1%
Washington175 distinct reported contributors · 889 rows$81,125.005.8%
Massachusetts99 distinct reported contributors · 325 rows$67,131.004.8%
Texas123 distinct reported contributors · 471 rows$53,590.003.9%
Florida65 distinct reported contributors · 229 rows$43,902.003.2%
Virginia95 distinct reported contributors · 346 rows$43,467.003.1%
Maryland62 distinct reported contributors · 243 rows$34,987.002.5%
Pennsylvania69 distinct reported contributors · 267 rows$32,132.002.3%
Colorado56 distinct reported contributors · 204 rows$24,846.001.8%
Michigan54 distinct reported contributors · 207 rows$21,729.001.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported1,007 current organization-payment rows$3,726,137.69

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Yosemite Consulting8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-17
$1,073,864.00
Goodman Campaigns LLC16 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-29
$568,276.06
Gusto84 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$485,064.85
Win Company7 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-13
$445,000.00
Highpoint Campaigns13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-21
$303,926.49
Actblue Technical Services84 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-27
$156,937.01
Counsel Media LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-22
$80,943.71
Raygun11 current itemized payments · latest 2025-11-25
$53,860.45
Clark Investments LLC13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-12
$53,020.00
Rise Political Strategies3 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-27
$52,848.50
Flywire Global5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-19
$32,367.58
Capitol Compliance Associates Incorporated12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-03
$31,333.51
Law Office Of Joshua G Herman1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-04-21
$30,552.50
Upswing Research Strategy LLC1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-01-08
$29,700.00
Sandler Reiff Lamp Rosenstein And Birkenstock PC10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-02
$25,647.50

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to KAT FOR ILLINOIS

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Google33 distinct reported contributors · 113 current itemized transactions
$22,125.00
Microsoft15 distinct reported contributors · 57 current itemized transactions
$5,511.00
University Of Chicago5 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$4,800.00
DOD9 distinct reported contributors · 78 current itemized transactions
$4,342.00
Apple11 distinct reported contributors · 37 current itemized transactions
$4,178.00
Cisco7 distinct reported contributors · 23 current itemized transactions
$2,462.00
Amazon6 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$2,402.00
Cisco Systems Incorporated7 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$2,283.00
Salesforce6 distinct reported contributors · 19 current itemized transactions
$1,526.00
Capital One5 distinct reported contributors · 18 current itemized transactions
$1,510.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
House campaign committee · code H
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
NONE
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
SCHUMAN, BLAIR
Mailing address
PO BOX 267, EVANSTON IL 60204
FEC committee ID
C00900449
Connected records

Candidate records linked in FEC data

A candidate link comes from the committee or candidate master record. For a leadership PAC, association with a candidate does not make the committee an authorized candidate committee.

How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.