Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.
Political action committeeFEC C00342907
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle
How much money has MIDWEST REGION LABORERS' POLITICAL LEAGUE reported?
$908,654.29 in total receipts and $422,619.53 in total disbursements.
These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.
Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
Metric
Reported amount
What it means
Total receipts
$908,654.29
All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions
$861,384.10
Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions
$0.00
Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements
$422,619.53
All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees
$187,500.00
Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures
$0.00
Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand
$827,275.47
Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee
$0.00
Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.
“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.
Itemized political activity
Candidate giving and outside spending by MIDWEST REGION LABORERS' POLITICAL LEAGUE
FEC ITEMIZED DATA
The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.
Direct candidate contributions$137,500.0043 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution
Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.
Coordinated party expenditure
Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.
Independent expenditure
Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.
Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.
Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures
How money moved through MIDWEST REGION LABORERS' POLITICAL LEAGUE
FEC ITEMIZED FILES
These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.
Itemized individual receipt activity over time
Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.
18 months
Jan 25$3,484
Feb 25$7,847
Mar 25$12,026
Apr 25$17,442
May 25$18,917
Jun 25$22,018
Jul 25$23,660
Aug 25$16,063
Sep 25$22,689
Oct 25$23,851
Nov 25$18,283
Dec 25$27,631
Jan 26$1,901
Feb 26$8,163
Mar 26$13,319
Apr 26$20,050
May 26$21,616
Jun 26$20,060
Where itemized contributor addresses were reported
State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.
Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.
Reported operating-expenditure categories
FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.
1 published categories
Category not reported32 current organization-payment rows$41,645.68
Top organization payees in operating expenditures
Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.
Central Laborers Pension Fund4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-17
$1,383.30
Southern Illinois Laborers And Employers H And Wf4 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-17
$1,016.82
Laborers Local 7411 current itemized payment · latest 2026-06-16
$500.00
Cavanagh And O Hara3 current itemized payments · latest 2025-09-09
$454.74
Ekon Benefits2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-03-27
$437.00
Illinois National Bank8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-12
$273.02
Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.
Reported employers among contributors to MIDWEST REGION LABORERS' POLITICAL LEAGUE
FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.
These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.
Laborers Local 815 distinct reported contributors · 80 current itemized transactions
$11,515.00
Il And Cja And Tp11 distinct reported contributors · 130 current itemized transactions
$9,838.00
Laborers Local 1206 distinct reported contributors · 83 current itemized transactions
$8,290.00
Laborers Local 7417 distinct reported contributors · 91 current itemized transactions
$8,280.00
Il And Cjatp10 distinct reported contributors · 120 current itemized transactions
$8,026.00
Laborers Local 7739 distinct reported contributors · 219 current itemized transactions
$7,450.00
Laborers Local 5615 distinct reported contributors · 70 current itemized transactions
$5,967.00
Laborers Local 6605 distinct reported contributors · 59 current itemized transactions
$5,759.00
Laborers Local 11975 distinct reported contributors · 31 current itemized transactions
$5,427.00
Laborers Local 2315 distinct reported contributors · 55 current itemized transactions
$5,211.00
Laborers Local 1777 distinct reported contributors · 80 current itemized transactions
$5,126.00
Mkldc Lecet7 distinct reported contributors · 76 current itemized transactions
$4,615.00
Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.
Official registration
Committee details
2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Unauthorized committee · code U
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
Not listed
Connected organization
LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION, MIDWEST REGION
Organization type
Labor organization
Treasurer
T, SEAN MR. STOTT
Mailing address
1 NORTH OLD STATE CAPITOL PLAZA, S, SPRINGFIELD IL 62701
FEC committee ID
C00342907
How to read this page
Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.
A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.