Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.
Party committeeDEMFEC C00025254
Registration · not a corporate staff directory
Who is the committee’s reported treasurer?
SOWMICK, LINDA is the treasurer listed for this political committee in the included FEC registration data.
This is the political committee’s treasurer—not necessarily the treasurer or finance director of an organization with a similar name. This record does not establish a current corporate or public-office appointment.
How much money has MINNESOTA DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR PARTY reported?
$13,247,236.92 in total receipts and $12,867,812.19 in total disbursements.
These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.
Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through July 31, 2026.
Metric
Reported amount
What it means
Total receipts
$13,247,236.92
All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions
$6,602,416.64
Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions
$462,800.00
Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements
$12,867,812.19
All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees
$10,620.50
Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures
$2,079.92
Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand
$2,824,375.79
Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee
$0.00
Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.
“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.
Itemized political activity
Candidate giving and outside spending by MINNESOTA DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR PARTY
FEC ITEMIZED DATA
The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.
Direct candidate contributions$5,370.002 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution
Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.
Coordinated party expenditure
Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.
Independent expenditure
Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.
Direct contributions by candidate
Jacob Johnson1 itemized transaction · latest May 14, 2026
Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.
Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures
How money moved through MINNESOTA DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR PARTY
FEC ITEMIZED FILES
These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.
Itemized individual receipt activity over time
Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.
18 months
Jan 25$74,292
Feb 25$42,799
Mar 25$57,610
Apr 25$121,449
May 25$165,976
Jun 25$380,268
Jul 25$183,902
Aug 25$49,307
Sep 25$81,933
Oct 25$98,206
Nov 25$39,096
Dec 25$140,989
Jan 26$85,590
Feb 26$236,831
Mar 26$117,221
Apr 26$245,705
May 26$255,129
Jun 26$411,506
Where itemized contributor addresses were reported
State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.
Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.
Reported operating-expenditure categories
FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.
1 published categories
Category not reported566 current organization-payment rows$2,580,772.03
Top organization payees in operating expenditures
Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.
Impact Printing11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-16
$54,695.32
Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.
Reported employers among contributors to MINNESOTA DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR PARTY
FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.
These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.
Hennepin County8 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$4,950.00
Healthpartners6 distinct reported contributors · 37 current itemized transactions
$3,580.00
State Of Mn10 distinct reported contributors · 29 current itemized transactions
$3,025.00
3m5 distinct reported contributors · 21 current itemized transactions
$1,650.00
Allina Health6 distinct reported contributors · 7 current itemized transactions
$1,300.00
Thrivent5 distinct reported contributors · 8 current itemized transactions
$1,075.00
Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.
Official registration
Committee details
2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Party committee — qualified · code Y
Designation
Unauthorized committee · code U
Filing frequency
Monthly filer
Party affiliation
DEM
Connected organization
MINNESOTA HOUSE DFL CAUCUS
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
SOWMICK, LINDA
Mailing address
255 E PLATO BLVD, SAINT PAUL MN 55107
FEC committee ID
C00025254
How to read this page
Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.
A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.