Home/Federal committees/TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Principal campaign committeeREPFEC C00844159
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA reported?

$1,524,206.08 in total receipts and $2,167,184.88 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$1,524,206
Total spending$2,167,185
Independent expendituresNot reported
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$1,524,206.08All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$1,089,918.45Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$417,375.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$2,167,184.88All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committeesNot reportedContributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expendituresNot reportedSpending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$746,029.14Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$355,530.01Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$4,000.002 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

Aaron Flint2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 4, 2026

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

22 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

82.9% outside Montana
Montana115 distinct reported contributors · 626 rows$169,276.0017.1%
California150 distinct reported contributors · 569 rows$146,458.0014.8%
Texas111 distinct reported contributors · 671 rows$91,325.009.2%
Virginia57 distinct reported contributors · 155 rows$79,945.008.1%
Florida78 distinct reported contributors · 304 rows$77,366.007.8%
District of Columbia34 distinct reported contributors · 46 rows$61,003.006.2%
Arizona36 distinct reported contributors · 184 rows$40,187.004.1%
Colorado24 distinct reported contributors · 133 rows$32,604.003.3%
Tennessee18 distinct reported contributors · 148 rows$26,181.002.6%
Maryland20 distinct reported contributors · 41 rows$24,101.002.4%
New Jersey17 distinct reported contributors · 152 rows$21,745.002.2%
New York28 distinct reported contributors · 92 rows$17,983.001.8%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

2 published categories
Administrative/Salary/Overhead Expenses345 current organization-payment rows$430,843.60
Solicitation and Fundraising Expenses74 current organization-payment rows$198,017.35

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Campaign Solutions50 current itemized payments · latest 2026-04-27
$122,832.58
Chase Ink22 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-12
$70,096.40
Ejb Strategies15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$48,413.14
Wiley Rein LLP6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-18
$45,000.00
Elevated Group LLC6 current itemized payments · latest 2025-09-30
$43,967.29
Winred Technical Services153 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$38,100.34
Burnt Timber Consulting LLC15 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$37,730.50
Ridgeline Aviation Incorporated2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-04-14
$35,101.15
Campaign Solutions Agency40 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$34,038.02
Ascension LLC2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-03-25
$28,500.00
Integrated Solutions Political18 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$26,100.00
Michael Berg14 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$24,963.66
Fp1 Strategies LLC1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-03-31
$10,750.00
Gallatin Company Rcc1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-09-30
$9,000.00
Exec Air Montana1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-04-24
$6,894.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to TIM SHEEHY FOR MONTANA

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Quanta Services28 distinct reported contributors · 33 current itemized transactions
$37,470.00
Miller Strategies6 distinct reported contributors · 6 current itemized transactions
$7,500.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
Senate campaign committee · code S
Designation
Principal campaign committee · code P
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
REP
Connected organization
SHEEHY VICTORY COMMITTEE
Organization type
Not listed
Treasurer
WENETTA, KATIE
Mailing address
PO BOX 7209, HELENA MT 59604
FEC committee ID
C00844159
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.