FEC filing · Reported office: U.S. House · Colorado · District 8

Reported spending supporting Timothy Gabriel Joseph Evans

Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action reported $175,000.00 in independent expenditures supporting Timothy Gabriel Joseph Evans.

Reported amount$175,000.00

MEDIA PLACEMENT

Reported support
One filing row · 2026 cycle

Source snapshot: August 24, 2026. Later filings or amendments may change the record.

Follow the reported spending

Who, what, and why this record exists.

Filing identifiers ↓
What was reported?
MEDIA PLACEMENTOriginal purpose text supplied by the filer.
Who was the payee?
IN PURSUIT OF LLCThe named payee, not necessarily the publisher or platform.
Which election?
General2026 reporting cycle. The filing’s election designation is not proof of ballot qualification.
Candidate party in this filing
REPUBLICAN PARTYFiler-supplied affiliation, not an independent check of current status.
Three different dates

When was it reported?

DisseminationJuly 27, 2026

Reported date the communication was distributed.

ExpenditureNot reported

Expenditure date supplied by the filer.

Received by the FECJuly 29, 2026

Receipt date for the report, not the ad’s publication date.

These fields describe different events and are shown as reported—not combined into a single “ad date.” FEC field definitions ↗

Read the record correctly

Outside spending, not a donation to the candidate.

The FEC defines an independent expenditure as spending on a communication advocating a candidate’s election or defeat, made independently of the candidate or party. That is the category reported here—not proof that the FEC has verified every claim in this filing.

How the FEC defines independent expenditures ↗

A finance row is not the ad itself.

This connected record does not include the ad’s text, video, impressions, audience, or verified platform. Purpose and payee names alone cannot establish those details, effectiveness, coordination, or wrongdoing.

Support or opposition is the filer’s reported designation, not Election.org’s position.

Keep following the source trail

From the August 24, 2026 snapshot; this is not a complete or live spending total. Dates below use dissemination, then expenditure, then receipt when earlier fields are absent.

Source details & filing identifiers

Identifiers let you match this row to the original source. They are not additional spending amounts.

Spender FEC ID
C00687103
Candidate FEC ID
H4CO08034
FEC file number
2002602
Transaction ID
SE24.38406
Filing image
202607299894483018
Amendment code
N
Previous file number
Not reported
Election code
G
Reported district code
08
Office code
H
Election.org ID
eop-ad-18pfgub

Source snapshot checked August 24, 2026. The filing links lead to the FEC; access and availability are controlled by that agency. Original and amended reports can overlap, so these rows should not be summed as a verified total without reconciliation.