2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

John Mccombs

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. House — Illinois District 7DEMOpen seatFEC H6IL07347
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has John Mccombs raised?

$9,315.84 in total campaign receipts.

$5,887.00 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$9,316
Total spending$9,316
Cash on hand$0

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

John Mccombs 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

Official election schedule · schedule subject to change
Federal general election

Election schedule for the verified seat, not proof of this person's ballot qualification. State and local election officials administer elections.

Official election schedule · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

House Clerk · personal filings

Personal financial disclosure filings

3 NAME/DISTRICT MATCHES

These Clerk index records match this FEC record by first name, last name, state, and House district. The sources do not share a durable person identifier, so Election.org labels the join instead of asserting identity. These are personal disclosure filings—not campaign receipts or spending.

A filing or securities transaction is not evidence of wrongdoing, material nonpublic information, intent, profit, loss, or a conflict of interest. The join remains only an exact first-name, last-name, state, and House-district match.

Search every matching Clerk filing →
Campaign money

John Mccombs campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through October 17, 2025.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$9,315.84All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$5,887.00Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$3,428.84Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$9,315.84Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$0.00Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$0.00Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through John Mccombs

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported17 current organization-payment rows$4,709.47

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Run Website Builder4 current itemized payments · latest 2025-09-26
$2,200.00
Greenbergtraurig1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-08-25
$1,942.50
Google2 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-02
$272.29
Babs Comedy Club1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-21
$200.00
Actblue Technical Services8 current itemized payments · latest 2025-10-12
$53.84
Amazon1 current itemized payment · latest 2025-07-30
$40.84

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

63.2%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
100.0%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$0.00Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
John Mccombs
Office sought
U.S. House — Illinois District 7
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Open seat
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
JOHN4THEPEOPLE →
FEC candidate ID
H6IL07347
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the Illinois U.S. House District 7 race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every Illinois candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.