Home/2026 candidates/Maine/Graham Platner
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Graham Platner

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. Senate — MaineDEMChallengerFEC S6ME00373
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Graham Platner raised?

$21,050,419.38 in total campaign receipts.

$20,666,360.16 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$21,050,419
Total spending$19,287,361
Cash on hand$1,763,058

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

Same schema for every person

Graham Platner candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. Senate · MEFederal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Graham Platner 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included independent expenditure

Most recent reported dissemination or expenditure date involving this candidate in the current FEC independent-expenditure release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Graham Platner campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$21,050,419.38All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$20,666,360.16Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$19,287,361.26Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$1,763,058.12Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$1,763,058.12Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Graham Platner

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$330,393.0080 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$319,606.347 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$11,090,506.0811 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

DSCC1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 30, 2026
$62,000.00FEC filing ↗
ADVANCING DEMOCRACY AND MOBILIZATION PAC2 itemized transactions · latest May 21, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC)2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 23, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
BLUE WAVE PROJECT2 itemized transactions · latest May 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
CROSSPARTISAN PAC I3 itemized transactions · latest May 12, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
HAWAII PAC2 itemized transactions · latest May 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 4, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
LOBO PAC2 itemized transactions · latest May 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
OCEANS PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 25, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
OFF THE SIDELINES PAC2 itemized transactions · latest May 1, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
PROGRESSIVE TURNOUT PROJECT2 itemized transactions · latest May 13, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗

Outside spenders reporting support or opposition

opposePINE TREE RESULTS PAC6 itemized transactions · latest Jul 2, 2026
$10,723,548.00FEC filing ↗
opposeSLF PAC1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 9, 2026
$250,000.00FEC filing ↗
supportCOMMON DEFENSE ACTION FUND3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 15, 2026
$219,000.00FEC filing ↗
opposeLEAD MAINE COMMITTEE, INC.3 itemized transactions · latest Jul 9, 2026
$115,958.08FEC filing ↗
supportNATIONAL NURSES UNITED FOR PATIENT PROTECTION2 itemized transactions · latest May 15, 2026
$50,606.34FEC filing ↗
supportLEAGUE OF LABOR VOTERS2 itemized transactions · latest Jun 12, 2026
$50,000.00FEC filing ↗
opposeTHE SENTINEL ACTION FUND1 itemized transaction · latest Jun 10, 2026
SPONSOR-LEVEL SOURCE ROWS18 reported communication-spending records

Inspect purpose, payee, dates, amount, filer-reported position, and exact FEC filing. These records are finance disclosures, not ad creatives.

Browse every filing row →Open latest record →

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Graham Platner

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

14 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

76.6% outside Maine
Maine3,739 distinct reported contributors · 13,826 rows$2,011,394.0023.4%
California1,915 distinct reported contributors · 5,890 rows$1,201,627.0014.0%
New York1,256 distinct reported contributors · 3,740 rows$1,114,157.0012.9%
Massachusetts1,311 distinct reported contributors · 3,978 rows$858,231.0010.0%
Washington505 distinct reported contributors · 1,679 rows$269,085.003.1%
Illinois369 distinct reported contributors · 1,169 rows$244,033.002.8%
District of Columbia288 distinct reported contributors · 697 rows$239,179.002.8%
Florida492 distinct reported contributors · 1,895 rows$237,784.002.8%
Maryland376 distinct reported contributors · 1,180 rows$236,388.002.7%
Texas477 distinct reported contributors · 1,399 rows$228,437.002.7%
Colorado291 distinct reported contributors · 974 rows$205,294.002.4%
Virginia384 distinct reported contributors · 1,191 rows$176,757.002.1%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported1,262 current organization-payment rows$18,911,396.34

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Lc Media LLC35 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$8,497,148.00
Helix Campaigns LLC44 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-12
$4,412,472.00
Gusto88 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$1,194,982.55
Actblue Technical Services55 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$737,512.40
Helix Campaigns7 current itemized payments · latest 2025-09-18
$635,000.00
Fdm Connects LLC12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$626,988.29
Workers Productions LLC10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-09
$529,500.00
Ams Communications Incorporated6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-04
$239,925.00
Grassroots Analytics13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-17
$207,758.01
Workbench Strategy6 current itemized payments · latest 2026-05-15
$185,300.00
Dark Forest LLC8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-12
$107,529.07
American Roots8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$100,574.34
Nielsen Merksamer Parrinello Gross And Leoni LLP9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$94,006.60
Summit Printing8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-24
$92,828.09
Hm Consulting5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-03
$73,772.82

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Graham Platner

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

No Employer20 distinct reported contributors · 25 current itemized transactions
$33,130.00
Google36 distinct reported contributors · 74 current itemized transactions
$30,507.00
Mainehealth41 distinct reported contributors · 144 current itemized transactions
$18,868.00
Creative Artists Agency7 distinct reported contributors · 10 current itemized transactions
$17,500.00
Stanford University5 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$10,345.00
Datadog5 distinct reported contributors · 11 current itemized transactions
$10,025.00
Myself18 distinct reported contributors · 52 current itemized transactions
$9,645.00
Maine Medical Center12 distinct reported contributors · 42 current itemized transactions
$8,694.00
Microsoft16 distinct reported contributors · 98 current itemized transactions
$8,470.00
Attorney5 distinct reported contributors · 15 current itemized transactions
$7,600.00
Amazon10 distinct reported contributors · 31 current itemized transactions
$7,000.00
State Of Maine29 distinct reported contributors · 113 current itemized transactions
$6,932.00
Umaine7 distinct reported contributors · 13 current itemized transactions
$6,170.00
Me15 distinct reported contributors · 27 current itemized transactions
$5,400.00
Maine Health15 distinct reported contributors · 82 current itemized transactions
$4,750.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

98.2%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
91.6%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$1,763,058.12Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Graham Platner
Office sought
U.S. Senate — Maine
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
GRAHAM FOR MAINE
FEC candidate ID
S6ME00373
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.