Home/Federal committees/BLACK & VEATCH POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACK & VEATCH PAC)
2025–2026 federal committee · official FEC data

BLACK & VEATCH POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACK & VEATCH PAC)

Receipts, contributions, spending, cash, committee classification, and connected records from Federal Election Commission filings.

Lobbyist/registrant PACUNKFEC C00012310
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much money has BLACK & VEATCH POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACK & VEATCH PAC) reported?

$201,250.54 in total receipts and $220,782.54 in total disbursements.

These are committee filing totals. They do not establish who benefited from every dollar; candidate support and opposition require transaction-level independent-expenditure records.

Source: Federal Election Commission · data through .

Total receipts$201,251
Total spending$220,783
Independent expenditures$0
Campaign money

Committee finance details

FEC COMMITTEE SUMMARY
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$201,250.54All receipts reported by the committee for the cycle.
Individual contributions$198,750.54Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Other committee contributions$0.00Contributions received from other political committees.
Total disbursements$220,782.54All disbursements reported by the committee for the cycle.
Contributions to other committees$204,500.00Contributions the committee reported making to federal candidate committees.
Independent expenditures$0.00Spending expressly advocating the election or defeat of a clearly identified candidate, made without coordination.
Cash on hand$237,138.52Cash reported at the end of the covered filing period.
Debts owed by committee$0.00Outstanding debts the committee reported owing.

“Not reported” means the current committee-summary file has no value for that field; it does not mean zero. Independent expenditures are distinct from contributions made directly to candidate committees.

Itemized political activity

Candidate giving and outside spending by BLACK & VEATCH POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACK & VEATCH PAC)

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

The categories below remain separate: contributions go to a recipient committee; independent expenditures are outside activity reported as supporting or opposing a candidate.

Direct candidate contributions$126,000.0057 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$0.000 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Direct contributions by candidate

FRIENDS OF JOHN THUNE2 itemized transactions · latest Mar 2, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
Bruce Westerman4 itemized transactions · latest May 5, 2026
Jimmy Panetta4 itemized transactions · latest Mar 24, 2026
Ron Estes2 itemized transactions · latest May 5, 2026
Brian Fitzpatrick3 itemized transactions · latest Apr 14, 2026
Ben Ray Lujan1 itemized transaction · latest Apr 14, 2026
Darin Mckay Lahood1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 24, 2026
Emanuel Cleaver II1 itemized transaction · latest Mar 10, 2026
Mike Carey2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 29, 2025
Mike Mr. Thompson1 itemized transaction · latest May 5, 2026
Rick Larsen3 itemized transactions · latest Jun 22, 2026
Sharice Davids3 itemized transactions · latest Aug 19, 2025

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. The totals shown here sum the itemized current-file rows displayed by category; they are not substituted for the committee’s official summary totals.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through BLACK & VEATCH POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACK & VEATCH PAC)

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

16 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

21.2% outside Kansas
Kansas114 distinct reported contributors · 1,535 rows$65,597.0078.8%
Texas13 distinct reported contributors · 202 rows$9,654.0011.6%
Colorado7 distinct reported contributors · 112 rows$2,699.003.2%
North Carolina8 distinct reported contributors · 83 rows$2,209.002.7%
Arizona5 distinct reported contributors · 32 rows$1,760.002.1%
Ohio5 distinct reported contributors · 69 rows$1,363.001.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported11 current organization-payment rows$16,282.54

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Citibank N A10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-18
$14,782.54
Tomorrow Is Meaningful PAC1 current itemized payment · latest 2026-03-18
$1,500.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to BLACK & VEATCH POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLACK & VEATCH PAC)

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Black And Veatch223 distinct reported contributors · 2,829 current itemized transactions
$121,982.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Official registration

Committee details

2026 CYCLE
Committee type
PAC — qualified · code Q
Designation
Lobbyist/registrant PAC · code B
Filing frequency
Quarterly filer
Party affiliation
UNK
Connected organization
BLACK & VEATCH CORPORATION
Organization type
Corporation
Treasurer
SHAW, STUART K.
Mailing address
11401 LAMAR AVE, OVERLAND PARK KS 662111508
FEC committee ID
C00012310
How to read this page

Registration type, direct contributions, and outside spending are different.

A committee can contribute directly to candidates, make independent expenditures, transfer money, or do some combination permitted by its registration. Election.org keeps those categories separate and does not infer support, opposition, coordination, or control from a name alone.