Home/2026 candidates/Ohio/Sherrod Brown
2026 federal candidate · official FEC data

Sherrod Brown

Campaign donations, fundraising, spending, and cash on hand from the latest included Federal Election Commission filings.

U.S. Senate — OhioDEMChallengerFEC S6OH00163
Direct answer · 2025–2026 cycle

How much has Sherrod Brown raised?

$38,566,234.10 in total campaign receipts.

$31,146,133.40 is reported as individual contributions. Total receipts can also include transfers, offsets, loans, and other FEC receipt categories, so it is broader than donations alone.

Total receipts$38,566,234
Total spending$22,336,493
Cash on hand$16,229,741

Official sourceFederal Election Commission · data through .

PERMANENT PERSON IDENTITY

This campaign record connects to Sherrod Brown's public CV.

The connection uses exact FEC candidate ID S6OH00163, not a name match. Office history, votes, election results, disclosures, and campaign finance remain separate source lanes.

Open permanent public CV →
Same schema for every person

Sherrod Brown candidate profile

SOURCE-BY-FIELD

Public-record facts, candidate-provided material, and missing fields stay visibly separate. Election.org does not fill a blank biography, position, endorsement, or questionnaire with an inference.

Office soughtU.S. Senate · OHFederal Election Commission
Filing classificationChallengerFEC candidate master
Current public officeNo matching current federal roleNo role inferred
Campaign websiteNot listed in a connected official sourceCoverage gap
Experience and education

Standardized candidate CV

NO INFERRED RÉSUMÉ
No source-complete CV located.

The FEC filing does not publish education or employment history. Election.org will add those fields only from a direct official, candidate, or attributed questionnaire source.

Statements and official actions over time

Sourced issue positions

NO ISSUE SCORE

A statement is shown in the candidate's words when a concise original excerpt is available. Election.org paraphrases only when the record is an action, and labels that distinction.

HousingNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Economy & taxesNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

EducationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Public safetyNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

ImmigrationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Health careNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

TransportationNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Energy & climateNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

AbortionNo sourced public position located.

No statement or official action in this release's connected sources has been assigned to this issue.

Attributed, never adopted by Election.org

Endorsements

CAMPAIGN-REPORTED
No sourced public endorsements located.

This does not mean the candidate has no endorsements; it means none have entered a connected, attributable source.

Filing-driven activity & election calendar

Sherrod Brown 2026 timeline

REAL DATES

This chronology combines dated FEC filing coverage with the official 2026 congressional election calendar. It does not predict qualification, outcomes, or whether a conditional runoff will occur.

Scheduled primary election

Congressional primary date listed in the FEC's 2026 calendar.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change
Latest included campaign summary

End date of the candidate financial summary in Election.org's current FEC bulk-data release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included PAC or party transaction

Most recent itemized direct contribution or coordinated-party-expenditure row involving this candidate in the current FEC transaction release.

FEC · included source coverage
Latest included independent expenditure

Most recent reported dissemination or expenditure date involving this candidate in the current FEC independent-expenditure release.

FEC · included source coverage
Federal general election

Scheduled 2026 federal general-election date. State and local election officials administer elections and determine ballot access.

FEC election-date calendar · schedule subject to change

Election dates are transcribed from the FEC's calendar as published and are subject to change. The FEC does not administer elections; confirm dates and ballot status with the relevant state election authority.

Campaign money

Sherrod Brown campaign finance details

FEC BULK DATA
2025–2026 federal-cycle totals through June 30, 2026.
MetricReported amountWhat it means
Total receipts$38,566,234.10All campaign receipts reported in the FEC summary, not only individual donations.
Individual contributions$31,146,133.40Contributions reported in the FEC individual-contribution category.
Candidate contributions$0.00Contributions from the candidate in the summary record.
Total disbursements$22,336,492.78Campaign spending and other disbursements reported for the cycle.
Cash on hand$16,229,741.32Reported campaign cash remaining at the end of the covered period.
Debts owed by campaign$0.00Outstanding debts the campaign reported owing.
Net cash after reported debt$16,229,741.32Election.org calculation: cash on hand minus debts owed by the campaign.

Dollar amounts preserve the cents in the FEC record. These figures are campaign-finance totals, not personal wealth, polling, odds, endorsements, or Election.org scores. “Not reported” means the current bulk file contains no summary; it does not mean zero.

Who gave · who spent · what the filing says

PAC contributions and outside spending involving Sherrod Brown

FEC ITEMIZED DATA

Direct campaign support and independent spending are not combined. Support and opposition below are the positions reported by the spender to the Federal Election Commission.

Direct committee contributions$195,858.0047 transactions
Coordinated party spending$0.000 transactions
Independent spending to support$30,227.053 transactions
Independent spending to oppose$3,956,172.7447 transactions
Direct contribution

Money reported as given to a candidate or candidate committee. It enters the recipient committee’s campaign-finance record.

Coordinated party expenditure

Party spending reported in the FEC’s coordinated-expenditure category. It is separate from a direct contribution.

Independent expenditure

Outside spending expressly supporting or opposing a candidate. By definition, it is not made in coordination with the candidate or party.

Federal committees reporting direct contributions

ADVANCING DEMOCRACY AND MOBILIZATION PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Apr 3, 2026
$13,000.00FEC filing ↗
ALL FOR OUR COUNTRY LEADERSHIP PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 18, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
COMMON GROUND PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 18, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
HAWAII PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 18, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
M-PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 14, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
MITTEN PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 18, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
REV UP PAC2 itemized transactions · latest Aug 18, 2025
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
THRIVENT FINANCIAL FOR LUTHERANS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE2 itemized transactions · latest May 18, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
UNITED STEELWORKERS POLITICAL ACTION FUND2 itemized transactions · latest May 5, 2026
$10,000.00FEC filing ↗
BUILDING BLUE2 itemized transactions · latest May 15, 2026
DEMOCRACY ENGINE, INC., PAC1 itemized transaction · latest May 6, 2026

Outside spenders reporting support or opposition

opposeOHIO FLYER PAC5 itemized transactions · latest Jul 20, 2026
$1,623,206.13FEC filing ↗
opposeSLF PAC6 itemized transactions · latest Jun 4, 2026
$527,322.69FEC filing ↗
opposeTHE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY20 itemized transactions · latest Aug 7, 2026
$32,269.26FEC filing ↗
supportFORWARD BLUE1 itemized transaction · latest May 17, 2026
$16,100.00FEC filing ↗
supportFIELD TEAM 6, INC.2 itemized transactions · latest Jul 18, 2026
$14,127.05FEC filing ↗
SPONSOR-LEVEL SOURCE ROWS50 reported communication-spending records

Inspect purpose, payee, dates, amount, filer-reported position, and exact FEC filing. These records are finance disclosures, not ad creatives.

Browse every filing row →Open latest record →

Source: FEC contributions-from-committees-to-candidates and independent-expenditure bulk files, checked Aug 24, 2026. Committee transactions retain only the latest filing version for stable transaction IDs. Independent-expenditure rows from superseded filings are removed through the FEC previous-filing chain. Memo entries remain included because the FEC bulk-file documentation instructs analysts to include them.

Money graph · dates, geography, and operating expenditures

How money moved through Sherrod Brown

FEC ITEMIZED FILES

These panels show privacy-thresholded itemized individual-receipt activity and amendment-normalized operating expenditures. They are descriptive slices of filings—not a complete substitute for the official financial summary.

Itemized individual receipt activity over time

Monthly transaction activity from the FEC individual-contributions file. Current-cycle files can contain earlier-dated transactions; signed amendments, refunds, reattributions, and memo entries remain in the source-defined analysis.

13 months

Where itemized contributor addresses were reported

State is taken from the contributor address on the FEC row. It does not prove residence, citizenship, employer location, or the ultimate economic source of funds.

61.9% outside Ohio
Ohio12,480 distinct reported contributors · 59,028 rows$6,788,747.0038.1%
California2,985 distinct reported contributors · 14,229 rows$2,158,196.0012.1%
New York1,610 distinct reported contributors · 6,640 rows$1,478,679.008.3%
Massachusetts1,144 distinct reported contributors · 4,499 rows$1,055,748.005.9%
Illinois707 distinct reported contributors · 2,933 rows$581,083.003.3%
Maryland750 distinct reported contributors · 2,997 rows$519,383.002.9%
District of Columbia499 distinct reported contributors · 1,503 rows$460,958.002.6%
Texas529 distinct reported contributors · 2,974 rows$412,562.002.3%
Washington659 distinct reported contributors · 3,040 rows$399,906.002.2%
Florida666 distinct reported contributors · 3,427 rows$397,386.002.2%
Virginia626 distinct reported contributors · 2,796 rows$393,803.002.2%
Pennsylvania558 distinct reported contributors · 2,821 rows$285,509.001.6%

Only committee/state groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published. The percentages use only the displayed dataset’s publishable, state-coded itemized rows; they are not a percentage of all campaign receipts.

Reported operating-expenditure categories

FEC filer-selected categories from Schedule B operating expenditures. Memo-code X rows are excluded because the FEC says they are not included in the itemization total.

1 published categories
Category not reported1,198 current organization-payment rows$21,909,741.88

Top organization payees in operating expenditures

Organization payees only. Election.org excludes individual payees and conservatively normalizes names; similar names are not asserted to be one legal entity.

Browse vendor graph →
Grassroots Media10 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$6,528,774.00
Mission Wired110 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-15
$5,129,703.22
Wavelength Strategy LLC11 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-29
$2,595,000.00
Gusto93 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-25
$2,525,310.49
Rwt Production LLC30 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$1,503,327.88
Actblue Technical Services64 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-30
$895,409.66
American Express12 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$667,407.20
United Health Care8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-10
$244,570.88
Bigeye Direct Incorporated2 current itemized payments · latest 2026-01-02
$218,924.44
Mpwr Media Strategies LLC9 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-22
$201,280.42
Names In The News8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$127,831.17
Kauffman Group24 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$117,927.67
Ngp Van Incorporated13 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-11
$116,881.62
Gbao Strategies5 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-08
$96,109.44
Bf Direct LLC8 current itemized payments · latest 2026-06-02
$92,333.00

Source: FEC operating expenditures bulk file, checked 2026-08-24. These totals cover published current organization-payment rows after amendment normalization and are not equivalent to the committee’s total disbursements.

Aggregated individual giving · privacy threshold applied

Reported employers among contributors to Sherrod Brown

FEC SCHEDULE A
This is not company money.

These totals combine itemized contributions from individuals who reported the same employer. They do not show that the employer directed, funded, or endorsed any contribution.

Ohio State University69 distinct reported contributors · 215 current itemized transactions
$44,383.00
Cleveland Clinic38 distinct reported contributors · 178 current itemized transactions
$34,433.00
Case Western Reserve University30 distinct reported contributors · 85 current itemized transactions
$16,619.00
University Of Cincinnati30 distinct reported contributors · 111 current itemized transactions
$16,124.00
Google11 distinct reported contributors · 17 current itemized transactions
$13,050.00
Harvard University17 distinct reported contributors · 41 current itemized transactions
$9,350.00
Nationwide Children S Hospital7 distinct reported contributors · 10 current itemized transactions
$8,800.00
Ohiohealth14 distinct reported contributors · 72 current itemized transactions
$7,971.00
Columbia University8 distinct reported contributors · 26 current itemized transactions
$7,650.00
Cwru11 distinct reported contributors · 39 current itemized transactions
$7,140.00
Apple7 distinct reported contributors · 9 current itemized transactions
$6,950.00
University Hospitals16 distinct reported contributors · 92 current itemized transactions
$6,456.00
Uc Berkeley6 distinct reported contributors · 6 current itemized transactions
$6,250.00
Mit7 distinct reported contributors · 19 current itemized transactions
$6,200.00
Summa Health6 distinct reported contributors · 22 current itemized transactions
$5,517.00

Only employer/recipient groups with at least 5 distinct reported contributors are published, with at most 50 groups per recipient committee. Individual names and addresses are not included. Totals are net current-file amounts after amendment normalization and may include refunds, reattributions, or memo entries.

Transparent calculations

What the reported totals show

80.8%Individual-contribution shareIndividual contributions ÷ total receipts
57.9%Spending-to-receipts ratioTotal disbursements ÷ total receipts
$16,229,741.32Net cash after debtCash on hand − debts owed by campaign

These are Election.org calculations from the displayed FEC totals, included to make the filing easier to understand. They are descriptive, not a score or comparison.

Official record

Candidate filing details

2026 CYCLE
Candidate
Sherrod Brown
Office sought
U.S. Senate — Ohio
Party affiliation
DEM
Incumbency
Challenger
Candidate status
Current candidate
Principal committee
FRIENDS OF SHERROD BROWN
FEC candidate ID
S6OH00163
Explore the race

Other FEC records in the Ohio U.S. Senate race

These links are a neutral path through other indexable 2026 FEC records filed for the same office. Appearance here does not establish ballot qualification.

Browse every Ohio candidate record →
How to read this page

A filing record is not ballot qualification.

FEC registration means this person has a federal candidate record or appeared in a federal candidate filing. State election authorities determine ballot access. Election.org presents the filing without ranking, endorsement, or party color coding.